Finding Finding Kline

When I first started this blog, I dove in so deep that I almost forgot to come back up for air. My desk was filled with scraps of paper that identified ways that might lead me to more answers to my questions. I searched and searched until I hit every virtual brick wall in the Internet.

Then I stopped. For two years, actually. I had exhausted my resources and was feeling defeated. So I gave it a rest. And a few days ago, something awesome happened.

On August 14th, 2013—a little over two years to the date of my last post, I received an email with the subject line “My Sister.” From a google search of her name, Linda’s brother had found Finding Kline and contacted me. I’m going to meet him in October. He tells me he has plenty of stories, pictures and artifacts that will fill in more gaps. And I’m sure I’ll have plenty to tell him, too.

About formerkline

My name is Courtney. I'm a copywriter in Philadelphia. I've recently started digging into my family history and trying to find out information about my grandparents. They were killed in 1965 by a drunk driver. This blog will chronicle the search to find out who they were, what they were like and what the world is missing out on now that they're gone.
This entry was posted in Leads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding Finding Kline

  1. Mary Brown says:

    Hi I am a cousin to your dad. I well remember the accident that took his parents and sisters life. It was a very sad time for all of us. for a period of time their uncle bob and Betty Kline had them. We got to see them often I am a daughter of Paul Kline we lived at valley glen. I lost track of the boys when they went to Milton Hershey. I have often prayed for them. If any of you are on Facebook I would love seeing pictures and chatting. My name is MarySue Brown. We live in North annville it was great seeing your blog. Keep in touch!!!!! God bless You

Leave a Reply

