Finding Kline

On November 6th, 1965, Gerald Kline (24) and his wife Linda (20) were traveling down the highway near Fresno, California when a car traveling in the opposite direction crossed lanes and collided with them head-on. Gerald, Linda and their 13-month old, Theresa Robin, were all killed. Gerald’s two young sons, Jerry (4) and Paul (3), who were playing on the floor in the back seat, were the only Kline survivors.

I am Courtney, daughter of Jerry Kline. This blog is the story of my efforts to find out everything I can about my grandparents. My dad doesn’t know much about his family. He can’t remember anything before the accident. I want to know who there were, how they fell in love, who their friends were. I want to know everything.

About formerkline

My name is Courtney. I'm a copywriter in Philadelphia. I've recently started digging into my family history and trying to find out information about my grandparents. They were killed in 1965 by a drunk driver. This blog will chronicle the search to find out who they were, what they were like and what the world is missing out on now that they're gone.
This entry was posted in History, Picture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding Kline

  1. I found your blog through Geneabloggers’ Saturday new blog listings.

    I just finished reading all the way through it.

    Go you! It looks like you are closing in on the full story about the car accident. I am so glad you are finding out about your dad’s family. I cannot imagine my own father not knowing about his family because someone got drunk and decided to drive.

    I think your dad must be very proud of your efforts and what you’ve accomplished.

    Dee

Leave a Reply

